The Manly Saints Project
The Manly Saints
Saint Oswald (Audio)
0:00
-22:37

Saint Oswald (Audio)

Join me today to meet the manly saint who was J. R. R. Tolkien’s model for the king who returned to save his people, Aragorn.

Welcome to the Manly Saints Project, by me, Hugh Hunter.

We live in a world that struggles to understand the virtues of manliness. Our culture doesn't provide young men - or any men, for that matter - with a lot of positive male role models. When I became a Catholic, I wanted to show how the saints could be manly role models for us. My weekly exploration of manly saints became the Manly Saints Project.

If you enjoy the Manly Saints Project, please consider signing up for a subscription on Substack, or follow this link to buy me a beer: https://www.buymeacoffee.com/manlysaints

0 Comments
The Manly Saints Project
The Manly Saints
From warriors and knights to thinkers and business leaders to even more, every week we encounter a new story of saintly and manly virtue.